I Love My New Whiteboards!

I’ve been dying to try out the $2 whiteboards that Frank Noschese blogged about and when I was in the Cities over the weekend visiting my folks for Easter I hit up a Home Depot.  They have a 4′ x 8′ sheet of Thrifty White Panel Board that cuts up nicely into six 24″ x 32″ panels.  The nice people at Home Depot where even nice enough to slice up the panels for no charge.  $12 per sheet divided by 6 white boards = $2 white board… Frank was right!

I tried them out in class today for the first time and it was great!  It was really easy to see what everyone was working on, where they were getting stuck, and I didn’t have to struggle to get everyone in each group to work together.  I’m sold!

This entry was posted in Teaching Physics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Love My New Whiteboards!

Leave a Reply

